PCM.daily banner
02-03-2021 11:01
Users Online
· Guests Online: 65

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 146,075
· Newest Member: Legendgifts
Spoof mail around

Just to warn you all, there's a mail going around which will try to trick you to give send your activation key. This is what it sounds like:
Warning !!!
From: Michael Smith (supportdl.focus.gamesplanet@gmail.com)
Sent: 20. juni 2008 18:57:52
To: xxxxx

An error ocured on our server and your Pro Cycling Manager 2008 activation code will expire in 24 hours.

You must send to this e-mail your activation code in order to receive a new one.

Remember you have only 24 hours !!!

This is of course a spoof mail and you shouldn't send your activation key.
#1 | ruben on 20. June 2008 20:06
I emailed the guy back to say his mother was nice.
#2 | Takitdown on 20. June 2008 20:09
:lol::lol: Ruben:lol::lol:
#3 | doddy13 on 20. June 2008 20:12
mine said 'well i haven't got one so (insert word here) you'
#4 | Nicholas on 20. June 2008 20:52
Nice one, Ruben Pfft
#5 | issoisso on 20. June 2008 20:55
I sent him one saying that I wouldn't send it through e-mail, it might be dangerous. But I also told him he'd find the activation here
#6 | doddy13 on 20. June 2008 21:16
neveeeer gonnna let you down or desert yoooouuuuu!

(by the way i didn't click, i know that URL almost by heart.
#7 | LAge on 20. June 2008 22:00
I gave him the password - what can I do?

#8 | Waghlon on 20. June 2008 22:40
I should ask him for his activation key since it appears his key is expired. Pfft
#9 | Rinhoth on 21. June 2008 00:12
how does he get oru email adresses anyway?
#10 | Guido Mukk on 21. June 2008 01:14
I send him me code..
s u c k t h i s

If anyone need a code..be my quest dear friend and try it.
#11 | doddy13 on 21. June 2008 09:37
lol just got another one

On our server a system crash occured and in 24 hours all the activation codes will change including the CD versions.

You must send us your CD code in order to obtain a new one, or your game will crash.

We are very sorry.
#12 | Karl_rab on 21. June 2008 10:43
id just reply saying:

Dont panic everything is ok....

We have hacked into your system and taken all credit card details
that should make the slimy bastard shit himself Wink
#13 | MarcoPRT on 21. June 2008 23:04
I received one of these mails too, but guess what:

I asked the activation for my hotmail account, and the spoof mail was to my ISP mail account. Maybe it's a guy in this forum...Shock
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.


Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
This can't end good
This can't end good
PCM 07: Funny Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet roturn 1,225 PCM$
bullet df_Trek 927 PCM$
bullet Abhish... 873 PCM$
bullet alexkr00 850 PCM$
bullet baseba... 803 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
ManGame Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet jseadog1 600 PCM$
bullet df_Trek 600 PCM$
bullet AbhishekLFC 600 PCM$
bullet Marcovdw 500 PCM$
bullet baseball... 500 PCM$

bullet Main MG Betting page
bullet Get weekly MG PCM$
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 0.37 seconds