· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 161,035
· Newest Member: tomhardyy
View Thread
PCM.daily » Off-Topic » Cycling
 Print Thread
Dekker leaves Rabobank
Aquarius
Let's say I'm a pro cyclist, I receive a letter by WADA/UCI/my national federation about my blood values going up and down.
I know this can be caused by two things : illness or doping.
Unless I'm an utter fool, I'll claim I got an illness, no matter if it's true or not.

To Addy : it's not necessarily about being pessimistic, it's more about being realistic. There are very little riders that you may get water-tight evidences for. There are much more of them using dope, not all of them, of course.
Until something else gets proven, Cavendish has had a normal progression, has never worked with "dope famous trainers or doctors" (Ferrari, Cecchini, Mabuse, Fuentes, etc.), neither has he been targeted as a suspicious rider by AFLD. As he is a sprinter he's not producing super-human wattages (there's no limit to explosive power).
To sum it up, as of today, there's nothing against Cavendish.

On the other hand, there may not be enough to claim it's water-tight evidence against Thomas Dekker, but there's still more than what there is against Cavendish.

Addy291
Just for the record, I wasn't saying that I think Cav looks suspicious, I would never believe he would dope. I just used him as an example as it seems that some people, whenever someone performs well and above expectations, accuse them of doping (like the guy who started saying stuff about Kohl...) and again with no evidence...

again though, I won't talk any more of it, I guess some people are pessimistic, some realistic and some blindly optimistic (I like to think I'm a mix of realistic and blindly optimisticPfft because I know there are dopers out there, but I don't accuse anyone or believe anyone has doped until it is provenWink)
Edited by Addy291 on 28-07-2008 15:41
YORKSHIRE BORN, YORKSHIRE BRED...

ruben
yr not realistic aqua, you are paranoia

mb2612