PCM.daily banner
13-12-2019 12:37
Users Online
· Guests Online: 36

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 140,104
· Newest Member: BrainSmith
View Thread
PCM.daily » PCM.daily's Management Game » [Man-Game] Other Races
 Print Thread
German National Championships
Wilkommen! Today we have the national championships of Germany, one of the major cycling nations. 53 riders will take part on the 64km Flat course. So there's every chance of a sprint, especially with big dedicated teams like Pokerstars, Puma and Karcher. But we've seen breakaways still hang on in such a race....

Well we get an early indication. The attacks come thick and fast, but Pokerstars are immediately onto all of them and shut everything down. As such the pace is high, barely dropping below 50km/h!
This pattern persists for most of the race, with Pokerstars committing resources to holding the pack as one. Clearly they feel they've got the best chance in a sprint, and i wouldn't argue with that.


Reimer(SPY) attacks with 15km to go, and he managers to just snap the elastic. It's a small gap, but a sign Pokerstars might be losing the fire power.... Luckily Karcher offer some support or it could have been all over!

With 5km to go Reimer conceeds and is swallowed back into the pack


3km to go and it's going to be a sprint! Janorschke leads Kluge for Pokerstars, but they've gapped Mohs slightly whilst Degenkolb is nowhere close to them.
Barth, Reinhardt, Keiger and Haussler are also towards the front working hard to cover the acceleration of Pokerstars.


2km to go and Mohs blasts everyone! The Pokerstars rider fires his sprint very early. No-one can react and Mohs is moving away fast! Kreiger is the only rider to be quick enough to move as well, but he can't bridge the gap.


1000m! Under the Kite and Mohs still leads. But that's Degenkolb flying up the middle at Warp speed. Kreiger is up there but struggling, whilst we also see Ciolek trying to get on terms with Degenkolb.
It's a sprint, but a damn messy one.


John Degenkolb! He wins it and looks comfortable doing so! Ciolek follows him for 2nd, whilst Kupfernagel came from nowhere to take 3rd. Mohs and Kreiger hang on for 4th and 5th.

Pokerstars dominated the race, showing that a proper team can really control an NC and deliver the result!

1John DegenkolbPokerstars.com1h16'46
2Gerald CiolekTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
3Danilo KupfernagelKarcher-Adiras.t.
4Erik MohsPokerstars.coms.t.
5Alexander KriegerLa Poste p/b Mavics.t.
6Theo ReinhardtTeam UBSs.t.
7Rick ZabelWiesenhof - Andrtizs.t.
8Heinrich HausslerKarcher-Adiras.t.
9Roger KlugePokerstars.coms.t.
10Marcel BarthKarcher-Adiras.t.
11Marcus BurghardtJayco'z Cycling Projects.t.
12Patrick GretschGazelles.t.
13Ruben ZepuntkeWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2s.t.
14Aleksandar Fl√ľgelWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2s.t.
15Maximillian SchachmannAegon - Lavazzas.t.
16Björn ThurauAegon - Lavazzas.t.
17Michel KochEvonik - ELKOs.t.
18Nils SchomberXero Racing p/b Octagons.t.
19Stefan SchumacherTeam UBSs.t.
20Jacob FiedlerKarcher-Adiras.t.
21Grischa JanorschkePokerstars.coms.t.
22Mike Aaron EggerWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2s.t.
23Yuriy VasylivTeam I-Gen - Festinas.t.
24Jan DieterenWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3s.t.
25Philipp WalslebeneBuddys.t.
26Martin ReimerSpotify - Haglöfss.t.
27Paul MartenseBuddys.t.
28Maximilian BeyerGenerali - AXAs.t.
29Silvio HerklotzTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
30Johannes HeiderTeam Puma - SAP 2s.t.
31David RoschPendleton'ss.t.
32Thomas KoepAegon - Lavazzas.t.
33David BartlKarcher-Adiras.t.
34Ole HirschleinXero Racing p/b Octagons.t.
35Mario VogtKarcher-Adira+ 2'12
36Jasha S√ľtterlinTeam Puma - SAP 2+ 2'51
37Marcel SiebergPokerstars.coms.t.
38Emanuel BuchmannWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3+ 3'56
39Christoph MaiWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3s.t.
40Patrick BerczTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
41Johannes FrohlingerKarcher-Adiras.t.
42Florian ScheitAegon - Lavazzas.t.
43Jan OelerichPokerstars.coms.t.
44Willi WillwohlWiesenhof - Andrtizs.t.
45Sascha WeberTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
46Nikias ArndtTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
47Lucas SchädlichWiesenhof - Andrtizs.t.
48Dominique NerzTeam Puma - SAPs.t.
49Kevin PredatschWiesenhof - Andrtizs.t.
50Markus FahnertNetia - Norske Skog+ 5'42
51Nico KeinathPokerstars.coms.t.
52Christian MagerTeam Puma - SAP 2s.t.
53Juan Pablo WilchesControl Teams.t.

The ITT was a lot less exciting than the open road race...


Jacob Fiedler claiming a comfortable win, as was expected. The TT specialist was always going to win unless something catastrophic happened.

1Jacob FiedlerKarcher-Adira1h16'05
2Lucas SchädlichWiesenhof - Andrtiz+ 1'41
3Jasha S√ľtterlinTeam Puma - SAP 2+ 1'42
4Patrick GretschGazelle+ 3'19
5Kevin PredatschWiesenhof - Andrtiz+ 3'25
6Marcel BarthKarcher-Adira+ 3'26
7Philipp WalslebeneBuddy+ 4'05
8Nico KeinathPokerstars.com+ 4'06
9Roger KlugePokerstars.com+ 4'25
10Dominique NerzTeam Puma - SAP+ 4'54
11Thomas KoepAegon - Lavazza+ 5'19
12Yuriy VasylivTeam I-Gen - Festina+ 5'20
13Paul MartenseBuddy+ 5'21
14Stefan SchumacherTeam UBS+ 5'22
15Silvio HerklotzTeam Puma - SAP+ 5'58
16David BartlKarcher-Adira+ 6'28
17Ole HirschleinXero Racing p/b Octagon+ 6'33
18Michel KochEvonik - ELKO+ 6'57
19David RoschPendleton's+ 6'58
20Martin ReimerSpotify - Haglöfss.t.
21Nils SchomberXero Racing p/b Octagon+ 7'12
22John DegenkolbPokerstars.coms.t.
23Theo ReinhardtTeam UBS+ 7'13
24Markus FahnertNetia - Norske Skog+ 7'16
25Mario VogtKarcher-Adira+ 7'17
26Marcel SiebergPokerstars.coms.t.
27Erik MohsPokerstars.com+ 7'20
28Johannes FrohlingerKarcher-Adira+ 7'30
29Emanuel BuchmannWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3+ 7'34
30Ruben ZepuntkeWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2+ 7'48
31Johannes HeiderTeam Puma - SAP 2+ 7'51
32Aleksandar Fl√ľgelWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2s.t.
33Jan OelerichPokerstars.com+ 7'53
34Heinrich HausslerKarcher-Adira+ 8'21
35Christoph MaiWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3+ 8'24
36Marcus BurghardtJayco'z Cycling Project+ 8'27
37Christian MagerTeam Puma - SAP 2+ 8'41
38Jan BrockhoffPokerstars.com+ 8'45
39Gerald CiolekTeam Puma - SAP+ 8'59
40Maximilian BeyerGenerali - AXA+ 9'05
41Patrick BerczTeam Puma - SAP+ 9'18
42Sascha WeberTeam Puma - SAP+ 9'26
43Danilo KupfernagelKarcher-Adira+ 9'30
44Juan Pablo WilchesControl Team+ 9'45
45Björn ThurauAegon - Lavazza+ 9'53
46Jan DieterenWiesenhof - Andrtiz 3+ 9'55
47Florian ScheitAegon - Lavazzas.t.
48Grischa JanorschkePokerstars.com+ 10'13
49Willi WillwohlWiesenhof - Andrtiz+ 10'31
50Nikias ArndtTeam Puma - SAP+ 10'34
51Maximillian SchachmannAegon - Lavazzas.t.
52Mike Aaron EggerWiesenhof - Andrtiz 2+ 10'50
53Rick ZabelWiesenhof - Andrtizs.t.
54Alexander KriegerLa Poste p/b Mavic+ 10'54

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Radsim05 (German Cycling-Sim since 2005) Cycling 14 10-12-2019 10:10
2020 European Championships Football 9 21-11-2019 14:08
national championship PCM 19: Database 1 14-10-2019 12:09
2019 World Championships Yorkshire Cycling 168 30-09-2019 08:00
World Championships 2018 Discussion [Man-Game] Other Races 65 09-09-2019 09:25


Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet Vien 19,234 PCM$
bullet df_Trek 11,701 PCM$
bullet baseba... 10,804 PCM$
bullet jseadog1 10,792 PCM$
bullet Yellow... 9,576 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
ManGame Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet baseball... 12,356 PCM$
bullet jseadog1 11,755 PCM$
bullet trekbmc 11,294 PCM$
bullet Marcovdw 10,493 PCM$
bullet Vien 10,000 PCM$

bullet Main MG Betting page
bullet Get weekly MG PCM$
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 0.96 seconds