PCM.daily banner
23-08-2014 06:31
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 14

· Members Online: 2
ricardo123, maxteam

· Total Members: 102,157
· Newest Member: samkligerbass
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
Play button missing?
baseballlover312
#1 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

When I press "Launch PCM", the menu comes up with the options: play, manual, tech support, etc. but the option "play" is not there!

1. Has this happened to anyone else before?
2. Why has it happened?
3. How can I fix it?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
YvesStevens
#2 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:44
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.85

lol check your scripts
 
baseballlover312
#3 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:46
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

What's funny and what do you mean?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
YvesStevens
#4 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:49
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.85

I'm just thinking how the F could the play buttom missing?
 
baseballlover312
#5 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:50
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

The symbol is there but the word isn't.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
YvesStevens
#6 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:51
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.85

Oooh that makes it more sence..... you should check your scripts at a specific folder with a program i think but idk hhow to do this,
 
lluuiiggii
#7 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:53
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8503
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 210.00

That happens when you're missing files in Program Files/Cyanide/PCM, more specifically you're missing the PCM autorun file (I'm not sure if it's this file, but it should be). Check the folder to see if you have it.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
baseballlover312
#8 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:59
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

It is there.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
baseballlover312
#9 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:00
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

It is also weird as my game worked fine 10 minute ago Pfft
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
YvesStevens
#10 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:05
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.85

restart your pc
 
Ad Bot
Posted on 23-08-2014 06:31
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
baseballlover312
#11 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:18
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

Restarting didn't help. I was litteraly just playing this. What is happening and how can I fix it.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
lluuiiggii
#12 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:25
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8503
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 210.00

Ok, if the PCM autorun is there, just open the game by there. In order to not open the Program Files folder everytime just make a shortcut of it on your Desktop.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
baseballlover312
#13 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

There is!!! The play button is still not there
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
baseballlover312
#14 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:01
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

I can get to the menu fine, it's just that there is no play button on the menu.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
CrueTrue
#15 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:11
User Avatar

Tour de France Champion


Posts: 29523
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 1244.10

Read what he says.

You can play the game through Program Files/Cyanide/PCM/PCM.exe. You don't need the autorun.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
baseballlover312
#16 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 22:57
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8313
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 21.68

Thanks I didn't understand.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images107.fotki.com/v780/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Missing DEM files for PCM13 PCM 13: Stages 25 22-08-2014 04:44
Can't click in the edit button PCM 14: Technical issues 5 03-08-2014 16:33
Can't play online after update? PCM 14: Online 3 31-07-2014 13:46
Follow button PCM 14: General 11 22-07-2014 22:29
Missing 2014 Races PCM 14: Stages 21 22-07-2014 10:02
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Hold your breath my guys!!
Hold your breath my guys!!
PCM 08: Funny Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Render time: 0.09 seconds