PCM.daily banner
25-05-2015 20:19
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 22

· Members Online: 8
Alakagom, udoi, murao22, zidanezidane, guglu, deek12345, OlegTinkov, SteveG2402

· Total Members: 107,490
· Newest Member: ABmikkel
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
Play button missing?
baseballlover312
#1 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

When I press "Launch PCM", the menu comes up with the options: play, manual, tech support, etc. but the option "play" is not there!

1. Has this happened to anyone else before?
2. Why has it happened?
3. How can I fix it?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#2 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:44
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

lol check your scripts
 
baseballlover312
#3 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:46
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

What's funny and what do you mean?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#4 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:49
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

I'm just thinking how the F could the play buttom missing?
 
baseballlover312
#5 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:50
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

The symbol is there but the word isn't.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#6 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:51
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

Oooh that makes it more sence..... you should check your scripts at a specific folder with a program i think but idk hhow to do this,
 
lluuiiggii
#7 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:53
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8539
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 161.00

That happens when you're missing files in Program Files/Cyanide/PCM, more specifically you're missing the PCM autorun file (I'm not sure if it's this file, but it should be). Check the folder to see if you have it.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
Ad Bot
Posted on 25-05-2015 20:19
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
baseballlover312
#8 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:59
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

It is there.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
baseballlover312
#9 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:00
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

It is also weird as my game worked fine 10 minute ago Pfft
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#10 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:05
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

restart your pc
 
baseballlover312
#11 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:18
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

Restarting didn't help. I was litteraly just playing this. What is happening and how can I fix it.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
lluuiiggii
#12 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:25
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8539
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 161.00

Ok, if the PCM autorun is there, just open the game by there. In order to not open the Program Files folder everytime just make a shortcut of it on your Desktop.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
baseballlover312
#13 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

There is!!! The play button is still not there
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
baseballlover312
#14 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:01
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

I can get to the menu fine, it's just that there is no play button on the menu.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
CrueTrue
#15 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:11
User Avatar

Tour de France Champion


Posts: 29643
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 150.00

Read what he says.

You can play the game through Program Files/Cyanide/PCM/PCM.exe. You don't need the autorun.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
baseballlover312
#16 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 22:57
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 9295
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 200.41

Thanks I didn't understand.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Missing trees inside cities and villages ?? PCM 14: Technical issues 8 13-04-2015 01:24
Missing DEM files for PCM13 PCM 13: Stages 35 17-03-2015 22:45
Be a football player [Role-play] Games 16 10-03-2015 08:36
This version of game does not allow to play online PCM 14: Online 5 26-02-2015 14:10
PCM Daily V2 career database - missing wheels PCM 14: Technical issues 7 24-02-2015 13:48
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
The breakeway to the first big climb
The breakeway to the first big climb
PCM13: Beautiful Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet acac 1,641 PCM$
bullet dominox 1,010 PCM$
bullet FlohB 791 PCM$
bullet Apen 730 PCM$
bullet EQS 648 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
ManGame Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet wackojac... 570 PCM$
bullet fjhoekie 525 PCM$
bullet Heine 334 PCM$
bullet alexkr00 300 PCM$
bullet krisa 290 PCM$

bullet Main ManGame Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 0.14 seconds