PCM.daily banner
04-03-2015 08:32
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 11

· Members Online: 3
Kami, the_hoyle, Smowz

· Total Members: 105,384
· Newest Member: ble12345
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
Play button missing?
baseballlover312
#1 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

When I press "Launch PCM", the menu comes up with the options: play, manual, tech support, etc. but the option "play" is not there!

1. Has this happened to anyone else before?
2. Why has it happened?
3. How can I fix it?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#2 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:44
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

lol check your scripts
 
baseballlover312
#3 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:46
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

What's funny and what do you mean?
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#4 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:49
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

I'm just thinking how the F could the play buttom missing?
 
baseballlover312
#5 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:50
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

The symbol is there but the word isn't.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
YvesStevens
#6 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:51
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

Oooh that makes it more sence..... you should check your scripts at a specific folder with a program i think but idk hhow to do this,
 
lluuiiggii
#7 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:53
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8512
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 120.00

That happens when you're missing files in Program Files/Cyanide/PCM, more specifically you're missing the PCM autorun file (I'm not sure if it's this file, but it should be). Check the folder to see if you have it.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
baseballlover312
#8 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 19:59
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

It is there.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
baseballlover312
#9 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:00
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

It is also weird as my game worked fine 10 minute ago Pfft
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
Ad Bot
Posted on 04-03-2015 08:32
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
YvesStevens
#10 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:05
Protected Rider


Posts: 1123
Joined: 29.07.11
Location: Valkenburg, The Netherlands
PCM$: 100.00

restart your pc
 
baseballlover312
#11 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:18
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

Restarting didn't help. I was litteraly just playing this. What is happening and how can I fix it.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
lluuiiggii
#12 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:25
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8512
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 120.00

Ok, if the PCM autorun is there, just open the game by there. In order to not open the Program Files folder everytime just make a shortcut of it on your Desktop.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
baseballlover312
#13 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 20:43
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

There is!!! The play button is still not there
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
baseballlover312
#14 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:01
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

I can get to the menu fine, it's just that there is no play button on the menu.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312
CrueTrue
#15 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 21:11
User Avatar

Tour de France Champion


Posts: 29571
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 120.00

Read what he says.

You can play the game through Program Files/Cyanide/PCM/PCM.exe. You don't need the autorun.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
baseballlover312
#16 Print Post
Posted on 25-10-2011 22:57
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8985
Joined: 27.07.11
Location: Connecticut, USA
PCM$: 184.37

Thanks I didn't understand.
RIP Exxon Duke, David Veilleux, Double Feature, and Monster Energy

images34.fotki.com/v74/photos/8/2830858/12658782/pcsig-vi.png

www.dodaj.rs/f/c/9a/2JR5y9K8/bbl.png

 
http://www.youtube.com/user/baseballlover312

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
This version of game does not allow to play online PCM 14: Online 5 26-02-2015 14:10
PCM Daily V2 career database - missing wheels PCM 14: Technical issues 7 24-02-2015 13:48
I can't play (pcm.exe each 21 januari) RESOLVED PCM 14: Databases 16 20-02-2015 19:24
I cant play PCM2014 anymore cuz game key issues PCM 13: Technical issues 12 27-01-2015 18:20
How to Play World Championships in Single Race PCM 14: General 14 24-01-2015 09:29
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Intermediate Sprint
Intermediate Sprint
PCM14: Official Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
bullet Le Samyn: Winner

Best gamblers:
bullet gundir 1,955 PCM$
bullet acac 600 PCM$
bullet Hubertoi 534 PCM$
bullet BenBarnes 475 PCM$
bullet Kirchen_75 460 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 0.10 seconds