PCM.daily banner
02-09-2014 00:22
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 21

· Members Online: 4
admirschleck, Croatia14, Alex999, Akhy7

· Total Members: 102,514
· Newest Member: enujev
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
using pcm10 stages in pcm11?
the_hoyle
#1 Print Post
Posted on 29-08-2011 22:43
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3114
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 10.80

hey guys,

this a question that im sure will get a yes or no from a stage maker.


can a stage made for pcm10 be used in pcm11?

i have downloaded pcm11 and the pcm daily db and the tour of britain stages are both in the wrong order and bugged.

i remember someone making the 201 tob for pcm10 and i want to try and find it use it instead.

thanks in advance for your answers

 
CrueTrue
#2 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 12:53
User Avatar

Tour de France Champion


Posts: 29526
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 1244.10

2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
the_hoyle
#3 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 16:41
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3114
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 10.80

CrueTrue wrote:
2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.


thanks crue. ill report the wrong order to you in the bug thread Smile

 
Mresuperstar
#4 Print Post
Posted on 06-06-2012 13:26
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 5023
Joined: 22.06.09
Location: USA, Michigan
PCM$: 41.00

CrueTrue wrote:
I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.

I just got to that point in my career, what can I do to fix the bugged stage 3 of the Tour of Britain. Frown

EDIT: Never mind found it Link
Edited by Mresuperstar on 06-06-2012 13:38
i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png MG Manager of Team CSC-Orbea i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/ComebackSignature.jpg

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/TTUSignature2.jpg

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/storywriter.png
 
www.twitter.com/Mresuperstar
supradyn
#5 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:17
Junior Rider


Posts: 30
Joined: 02.08.10
PCM$: 120.00

What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?
 
Ad Bot
Posted on 02-09-2014 00:22
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
lluuiiggii
#6 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:29
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8503
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 210.00

supradyn wrote:
What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?

Not possible, unfortunately.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
Atlantius
#7 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 10:42
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3998
Joined: 21.07.10
Location: Denmark
PCM$: 120.70

I have downloaded the Tour of Scandinavia ([url]http://pcmfreaks.dk/infusions/pro_download_panel/download.php?did=58[/url) which is designed for PCM10 hoping to use it in my story by converting to to PCM11.

And here comes the problem. Is it possible to convert stages based on .zces files or will I have to get a hold of the stage creator and hope he still has the .zcts files?
 
roturn
#8 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 11:20
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 11926
Joined: 24.11.07
Location: Germany
PCM$: 10.36

As CT said above converting is only possible with the zcts file. So asking the stage maker would be the only solution.
 

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Samu12 Stages - Vuelta a España PCM 14: Stages 37 01-09-2014 15:33
sgdanny's stages | Showroom | Request OPEN PCM 13: Stages 13 31-08-2014 22:13
Margh Norway's Stages PCM 14: Stages 60 31-08-2014 10:18
ITA_emmea90 Stages PCM 14: Stages 46 31-08-2014 09:03
Stages by Lofkvist all 2014 Pro Cycling Manager 2011 20 29-08-2014 15:45
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Teamcom Interface 2
Teamcom Interface 2
Tour de France 2014
Fantasy Betting
Render time: 1.53 seconds