PCM.daily banner
17-04-2014 16:39
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 33

· Members Online: 10
Kami, Lizarazu3, Ian Butler, fjhoekie, cunego59, tpinot, Shonak, DeneSTKB, Alakagom, nacho63

· Total Members: 94,806
· Newest Member: SennaHerlaar
Advertisements
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
using pcm10 stages in pcm11?
the_hoyle
#1 Print Post
Posted on 29-08-2011 22:43
User Avatar

Small Tour Specialist


Posts: 2477
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 150.00

hey guys,

this a question that im sure will get a yes or no from a stage maker.


can a stage made for pcm10 be used in pcm11?

i have downloaded pcm11 and the pcm daily db and the tour of britain stages are both in the wrong order and bugged.

i remember someone making the 201 tob for pcm10 and i want to try and find it use it instead.

thanks in advance for your answers


 
Ad Bot
Posted on 17-04-2014 16:39
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
CrueTrue
#2 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 12:53
User Avatar

Team Manager


Posts: 29453
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 200.00

2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
the_hoyle
#3 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 16:41
User Avatar

Small Tour Specialist


Posts: 2477
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 150.00

CrueTrue wrote:
2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.


thanks crue. ill report the wrong order to you in the bug thread Smile


 
Mresuperstar
#4 Print Post
Posted on 06-06-2012 13:26
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 4686
Joined: 22.06.09
Location: USA, Michigan
PCM$: 90.00

CrueTrue wrote:
I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.

I just got to that point in my career, what can I do to fix the bugged stage 3 of the Tour of Britain. Frown

EDIT: Never mind found it Link
Edited by Mresuperstar on 06-06-2012 13:38
i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png MG Manager of Team CSC-Orbea i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/ComebackSignature.jpg

The Quest For History - Andy Schleck : Peter Sagan

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/storywriter.png
 
www.twitter.com/Mresuperstar
supradyn
#5 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:17
Junior Rider


Posts: 25
Joined: 02.08.10
PCM$: 100.00

What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?
 
lluuiiggii
#6 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:29
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8377
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 170.00

supradyn wrote:
What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?

Not possible, unfortunately.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
Atlantius
#7 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 10:42
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3596
Joined: 21.07.10
Location: Denmark
PCM$: 155.30

I have downloaded the Tour of Scandinavia ([url]http://pcmfreaks.dk/infusions/pro_download_panel/download.php?did=58[/url) which is designed for PCM10 hoping to use it in my story by converting to to PCM11.

And here comes the problem. Is it possible to convert stages based on .zces files or will I have to get a hold of the stage creator and hope he still has the .zcts files?
i57.tinypic.com/332rred.jpg
 
roturn
#8 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 11:20
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 11290
Joined: 24.11.07
Location: Germany
PCM$: 267.00

As CT said above converting is only possible with the zcts file. So asking the stage maker would be the only solution.
 

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Question - Making stages PCM 13: General 7 17-04-2014 11:26
Margh Norway's Stages PCM 13: Stages 186 14-04-2014 13:17
Dippo's Stages - Clasica di Tirreno - Adriatico PCM 13: Stages 10 13-04-2014 11:20
Nils Erik's stages PCM 13: Stages 61 12-04-2014 19:06
Bigs Stages - TDF 2009 20/20 + TDR 2006 6/6 PCM 13: Stages 252 11-04-2014 12:47
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Rui Costa wins the Giro
Rui Costa wins the Giro
PCM13: General Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet rastaff 1,050 PCM$
bullet Polo_7 1,010 PCM$
bullet ziga007 780 PCM$
bullet fhamia97 576 PCM$
bullet thore56 520 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 0.07 seconds