PCM.daily banner
24-04-2014 16:29
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 26

· Members Online: 10
weirdskyfan64, dsaaga, Kami, bigggassi, SSJ2Luigi, Selwink, lollo345, brewers90, cunego59, udoi

· Total Members: 94,984
· Newest Member: bergkamp78
Advertisements
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2011
 Print Thread
using pcm10 stages in pcm11?
the_hoyle
#1 Print Post
Posted on 29-08-2011 22:43
User Avatar

Small Tour Specialist


Posts: 2559
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 150.00

hey guys,

this a question that im sure will get a yes or no from a stage maker.


can a stage made for pcm10 be used in pcm11?

i have downloaded pcm11 and the pcm daily db and the tour of britain stages are both in the wrong order and bugged.

i remember someone making the 201 tob for pcm10 and i want to try and find it use it instead.

thanks in advance for your answers

.: Manager of :.
Ingra-Niras ProCycling
 
CrueTrue
#2 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 12:53
User Avatar

Team Manager


Posts: 29458
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 210.00

2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
the_hoyle
#3 Print Post
Posted on 30-08-2011 16:41
User Avatar

Small Tour Specialist


Posts: 2559
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 150.00

CrueTrue wrote:
2010 stages are not directly compatible. They have to be re-exported with the 2011 Stage Editor which is only possible if you have the zcts files.

I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.


thanks crue. ill report the wrong order to you in the bug thread Smile

.: Manager of :.
Ingra-Niras ProCycling
 
Ad Bot
Posted on 24-04-2014 16:29
Bot Agent

Posts: Countless
Joined: 23.11.09

IP: None  
Mresuperstar
#4 Print Post
Posted on 06-06-2012 13:26
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 4709
Joined: 22.06.09
Location: USA, Michigan
PCM$: 90.00

CrueTrue wrote:
I can say, however, that the stages used in the PCM11 Exp Pack are equal to the ones of the PCM10 2011 DB. One of the stages is bugged, yes, but "wrong order" hasn't been reported in the Bug Report thread yet.

I just got to that point in my career, what can I do to fix the bugged stage 3 of the Tour of Britain. Frown

EDIT: Never mind found it Link
Edited by Mresuperstar on 06-06-2012 13:38
i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png MG Manager of Team CSC-Orbea i439.photobucket.com/albums/qq112/Gustavovskiy/microjerseys14/csc.png

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/ComebackSignature.jpg

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/TTOTSignatureComingSoon.jpg

i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac189/Mresuperstar/Siggys/storywriter.png
 
www.twitter.com/Mresuperstar
supradyn
#5 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:17
Junior Rider


Posts: 25
Joined: 02.08.10
PCM$: 100.00

What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?
 
lluuiiggii
#6 Print Post
Posted on 19-06-2012 17:29
User Avatar

Grand Tour Champion


Posts: 8377
Joined: 30.07.10
Location: Brazil
PCM$: 170.00

supradyn wrote:
What about using 2011 stages in 2010 version?

Not possible, unfortunately.
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2012/member.png
pcmdaily.com/images/awards/2013/member.png

 
Atlantius
#7 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 10:42
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3623
Joined: 21.07.10
Location: Denmark
PCM$: 155.30

I have downloaded the Tour of Scandinavia ([url]http://pcmfreaks.dk/infusions/pro_download_panel/download.php?did=58[/url) which is designed for PCM10 hoping to use it in my story by converting to to PCM11.

And here comes the problem. Is it possible to convert stages based on .zces files or will I have to get a hold of the stage creator and hope he still has the .zcts files?
i57.tinypic.com/332rred.jpg
 
roturn
#8 Print Post
Posted on 11-01-2013 11:20
User Avatar

Directeur Sportif


Posts: 11327
Joined: 24.11.07
Location: Germany
PCM$: 501.60

As CT said above converting is only possible with the zcts file. So asking the stage maker would be the only solution.
 

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Bigs Stages - TDF 2009 ready for DL PCM 13: Stages 256 24-04-2014 15:06
Margh Norway's Stages PCM 13: Stages 198 24-04-2014 09:43
How to play your own stages? PCM 12: Stages 169 23-04-2014 13:59
PCM11 Custom Shirt Needed PCM 13: Graphics 2 22-04-2014 23:40
Quick Question - Making stages PCM 13: General 11 17-04-2014 18:55
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Surprising winner
Surprising winner
PCM10: Funny screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Current bets:
No bets available.
Best gamblers:
bullet Polo_7 1,010 PCM$
bullet rastaff 998 PCM$
bullet Batto90 810 PCM$
bullet Szczena 780 PCM$
bullet ikaros33 747 PCM$

bullet Main Fantasy Betting page
bullet Rankings: Top 100
Render time: 2.70 seconds