PCM.daily banner
21-08-2014 03:20
PCM.daily
Users Online
· Guests Online: 16

· Members Online: 2
Scorchio, kadtagenero

· Total Members: 102,103
· Newest Member: pcm88260
View Thread
PCM.daily :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010-2006 :: Pro Cycling Manager 2010
 Print Thread
adding stages to a db
the_hoyle
#1 Print Post
Posted on 12-06-2011 17:04
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3087
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 0.80

hey guys,

i have downloaded the manx international rr and tt from sn's stage thread and also the tour series.

I have unzipped the files to the cm_stages folder, and i have opened the pcm daily db and added them to the db. I have then saved it under a different name and loaded my game.

However, the stages arent appearing in the game. I have selected my edited db in pcm but still nothing.

Can someone help me out on how to add custom stages to a db...

Thanks in advance!

 
CrueTrue
#2 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 10:06
User Avatar

Tour de France Champion


Posts: 29520
Joined: 20.10.06
Location: Greve, Denmark
PCM$: 1234.10

How did you add them to the DB? You must have forgotten to save or something like that.
 
http://www.pcmdaily.com
the_hoyle
#3 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 17:05
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3087
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 0.80

here are the steps i took:

1. opened the pcm db editor
2. opened the pcmdaily2011db.cdb file
3. clicked add a race
4. filled in the race details and clicked validate
5. filled in the stage details and clicked validate
6. repeat steps 4 and 5 to add all the races
7. exported the cdb file and saved it pcmdaily2011dbv2
8. started pcm2010 and selected my edited db in the options
9. started a season with endura racing

when i look in the calendar section, the races do not appear. have i done something wrong?

 
edibletoast
#4 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 17:19
Domestique


Posts: 469
Joined: 26.07.09
Location: Norwich
PCM$: 100.00

Open up the database in the full editor, fast editor or something like that and make sure all cells are filled in correctly for both the added race and each stage of them
 
the_hoyle
#5 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 17:29
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3087
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 0.80

edibletoast wrote:
Open up the database in the full editor, fast editor or something like that and make sure all cells are filled in correctly for both the added race and each stage of them


ill start again and make sure I dot the i's and cross the t's as the saying goes!

 
edibletoast
#6 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 17:49
Domestique


Posts: 469
Joined: 26.07.09
Location: Norwich
PCM$: 100.00

Well it seems you have done everything correct so far so it would be quicker to just check in the full editor to make sure it isn't just one cell not filled in but start again if you feel more confident doing that

Hope I helped somewhat
 
the_hoyle
#7 Print Post
Posted on 13-06-2011 18:37
User Avatar

Classics Specialist


Posts: 3087
Joined: 28.05.09
Location: Manchester, UK
PCM$: 0.80

you helped a lot edible!! thanks a lot.

all works great now. not a clue what i did wrong before all is well now.

thanks a lot again!! much appreciated!

 

Jump to Forum:
Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Stages ricardo123 - WC Spa Francorchamps variant PCM 14: Stages 24 20-08-2014 19:34
Margh Norway's Stages PCM 14: Stages 37 19-08-2014 11:11
gimox97's stages PCM 14: Stages 1 17-08-2014 10:58
Samu12 Stages - Vuelta a España PCM 14: Stages 30 16-08-2014 20:21
ITA_emmea90 Stages PCM 14: Stages 44 13-08-2014 23:32
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Latest content
Screenshots
Second stage win for Petronas-HTC
Second stage win for Petronas-HTC
PCM13: General Screenshots
Fantasy Betting
Render time: 0.05 seconds